Ricos Featured on The Balancing Act: Behind The Brand on Lifetime Television®

Watch Andrea Wagner, VP of Marketing for Ricos Products, on the Balancing Act’s Behind The Brand segment with host Rachel Leigh.

Learn the story of Ricos Products and how the American dream was accomplished by the Liberto Family.

In 1888, Frank [Rosario] Liberto came to the United States to follow his dream. In 1909, Liberto and his wife settled in San Antonio, Texas and opened Liberto Market. His grandson, Frank, took over the business, and he had a vision of bringing nachos to the concession world. In 1976, they were served in Arlington Stadium, and the world was introduced to nachos. A year later, Frank established Ricos Products Company after his father, Enrico [Rico].

You may not realize this, but the nachos you love to enjoy while at the movie cinemas — or at the stadium watching your favorite sport — most likely are made by Ricos. The products are also available at retail, so you can enjoy them in your own home.

Just in time for Cinco de Mayo, Chef Ralph Pagano will be in the kitchen serving up all kinds of delicious dishes starring Ricos Products. Don’t miss this QuickByte, on The Balancing Act airing on Lifetime Television®.

Airs 4/25/16 and again on 5/2/16 at 7:30am EST/PST (6:30 central 5:30 mountain).

BA_300_250

The Balancing Act airing on Lifetime Television®

This entry was posted in News, Ricos on TV and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.